温德姆东金伯利郡(地图),位于西澳大利亚风景如画且人烟稀少的东北角,从北领地的边界一直延伸到西澳大利亚的最北端。

温德姆东金伯利郡面积121000平方公里,是构成金伯利地区的四个地方政府之一。该郡包括库努纳拉镇(Kununurra)和温德姆镇以及一些原住民社区; 最大的原住民社区是卡拉布鲁(Kalumburu),位于该郡的北部。

资源部门对当地的经济发展发挥着重要作用,尤其是阿盖尔(Argyle)钻石矿。与西澳大利亚州首府珀斯相比,该郡在地理位置上更接近亚洲。它还靠近北部的主要港口达尔文,可以通过达尔文港将本地产品出口到亚洲市场,这比运输至西澳其他地方更具经济可行性。最近矿产和活牛出口的增长也促进了温德姆港的增长。该郡也吸引了许多游客。

本网站提供了温德姆东金伯利郡的经济和人口统计数据。有关商业和投资的更多信息和帮助,请联系温德姆东金伯利郡,电话:+61 8 9168 4100。

Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley (map), is located in the ruggedly picturesque and sparsely populated northeast corner of Western Australia, stretching from the Northern Territory border to the northern most tip of Western Australia.

The Shire covers an area of 121,000 square kilometres and is one of four local governments that make up the Kimberley region. The Shire includes the towns of Kununurra and Wyndham and there are also a number of Aboriginal Communities; the largest being Kalumburu, which is situated in the northern part of the Shire.

The resource sector plays a big part in the local economy, particularly the Argyle Diamond Mine. The Shire is geographically closer to Asia than the Western Australia capital, Perth. Its close proximity to the major northern port of Darwin makes it more economically viable to export Shire products to Asian markets through Darwin than within Western Australia. Recent growth in mineral and live cattle exports have also generated growth at Wyndham Port. The Shire also attracts many tourists.

This website presents economic and demographic insights for Wyndham East Kimberley. For further information and assistance in relation to business and investment please contact Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley, on +61 8 9168 4100.