Regional Development Australia – Orana is part of a national initiative charged with growing economic development across our regions. This is achieved through building partnerships and ensuring that all governments and stakeholders are responsive to local priorities and needs. It is a conduit between government and local communities, and a provider of information.

The Orana region (map) stretches across the Central West and Western region of NSW. The Orana, meaning 'Welcome' in Wiradjuri, is the largest and most diverse region in the State, covering an area of 25% of NSW. It services a population of over 120,000 people. The region encompasses 12 Local Government areas, with major regional towns including Dubbo, Mudgee and Cobar.