我们这里不仅拥有阿德莱德最壮观的风景,也居住着具备强烈的社会和环境责任感的勤劳踏实的人们。该市的商业揽括了从地方小企业到全球领先出口商的各种经营活动。欧卡帕宁加市 (地图) 的经济之所以蓬勃发展,是因为我们一起努力转变经济发展方式以便于利用本地和全球的新机会。

该地区的经济主要由适应性强的中小企业组成,它的酒业,食品业和旅游业巩固了乡村和沿海地区的发展。该地区也开始支持一些在新兴技术领域里非常成功的标杆产业,如医疗器械,化妆品,水,环保产品和先进的制造业。朗斯戴尔区(Lonsdale)是主要的工业区,其次是亥克汉姆(Hackham),希福德(Seaford)和奥丁加(Aldinga)区。位于斯坦瓦克港的老炼油厂已关闭,它将被修复以重新投入生产。一些重大项目正在推动城市新的繁荣,它们包括:斥资18亿澳元的阿德莱德海水淡化厂(2008-2010年),2.92亿澳元的Seaford铁路延长线(2010-2013年),4.45亿澳元的南部高速公路复线(2011-2014年)和4.5亿澳元的南部防水工程(2008-2012年)。

人力资源规划是企业可持续发展的关键因素,欧卡帕宁加市有位于洛伦加(Noarlunga)中心的由弗林德斯大学支持的马瑟林技术学院和洛伦加技术学院以及靠近北部边界的奥哈洛伦山技术学院。该地区有11所中学,59所小学和56所幼儿园可以容纳近3万名儿童。雄厚的工业基础,年轻的本地劳动力,快捷方便的交通和适中的房产价格,这些因素都使欧卡帕宁加市成为一个理想的创业地点。

Our region not only boasts some of Adelaide's most spectacular scenery, it is also made up of industrious, hardworking people with a strong sense of community and environment. Commercial activity in our city ranges from small local businesses to worldwide leading exporters. The City of Onkaparinga (map) features a thriving economy, as we work together to renew our old economy to capitalise on new opportunities both locally and globally.

The region’s economy features highly adaptive small to medium metropolitan enterprises and its wine, food and tourism underpin the rural and coastal areas. The region is also beginning to support some very successful niche industries in emerging technology fields such as medical devices, cosmetics, water, environmental products and advanced manufacturing. Lonsdale is the main industrial area with secondary areas at Hackham, Seaford and Aldinga. The old oil refinery at Port Stanvac is closed and will be remediated before being released to the market. Other major projects are driving new prosperity in the City of Onkaparinga include the $1.8 billion Adelaide Desalination Plant (2008-2010), $292 million Seaford Rail Extension (2010-2013), $445 million Southern Expressway Duplication (2011-2014) and $450 million Water Proofing the South projects (2008-2012).

With workforce planning a critical element for business sustainability, the City of Onkaparinga features Noarlunga TAFE and Marcellin Technical College at Noarlunga Centre augmented by Flinders University and O’Halloran Hill TAFE close to our northern boundary. There are 11 secondary schools, 59 primary schools and 56 preschools which cater for nearly 30,000 children. A strong industrial base, young local workforce, quick and easy access to Adelaide and affordable real estate all make the City of Onkaparinga an ideal location in which to establish a business.