摩顿湾地区(地图)位于昆士兰东南部,跨越2,037平方公里,它由辖区北边的阳光海岸,东部的摩顿湾,南部的布里斯班市和西边的萨默塞特地区组成。

摩顿湾地区是布里斯班北部的主要增长走廊。它的主要中心区域距离布里斯班市中心很近(斯特拉斯潘22公里,北湖30公里,红崖35公里和卡布尔彻50公里)。该地区可轻松抵达布里斯班中央商务区,布里斯班机场,布里斯班港,和昆士兰东南的主要交通要道。其四通八达的交通网络和有价格竞争力的住宅、商业楼宇和土地吸引了大量新居民,高技能的劳动力和超过27,000个企业(2018年)入驻,它们巩固了本地区强劲的经济表现。

摩顿湾地区政府正致力于提高主要的商业和就业中心的吸引力,并为本地企业增长和新企业投资提供机会以支持和互补该地区持续强劲的人口增长。本网站对摩顿湾的经济和人口进行了深入的分析。欲了解更多信息,请联系摩顿湾地区政府,电话:07 3205 0555。

The Moreton Bay Regional Council area (map) spanning 2,037 square kilometres is located in south-east Queensland and is bounded by the Sunshine Coast Council area in the north, Moreton Bay in the east, Brisbane City in the south, and the Somerset Regional Council area in the west.

The Moreton Bay region is the key growth corridor north of Brisbane. Its major centres are a short distance from Brisbane's city centre (Strathpine 22kms, North Lakes 30km, Redcliffe 35kms and Caboolture 50kms). The region has easy access to the Brisbane CBD, Brisbane Airport, Port of Brisbane and major transport routes in South East Queensland. Its ease of access and competitively priced residential and commercial premises and land has attracted numerous new residents, a highly skilled workforce and over 25,000 businesses (2014) and has underpinned the region’s strong economic performance.

Moreton Bay Regional Council is committed to improving the attractiveness of its main centres of business and employment and to providing opportunities for local business growth, and new business investment to support and complement continued strong population growth in the region. This website presents economic and demographic insights for Moreton Bay. For further information, contact Moreton Bay Regional Council on ph: 07 3205 0555.