塞斯诺克本地政府区域(LGA)位于澳大利亚新南威尔士州的亨特地区,距离悉尼北部约150公里,纽卡斯尔以西50公里,梅特兰西南27公里。塞斯诺克地区去往悉尼,纽卡斯尔和新英格兰地区非常方便,离纽卡斯尔港和纽卡斯尔机场分别在35分钟和50分钟车程以内。它还拥有铁路连接纽卡斯尔港和悉尼。

塞斯诺克LGA (地图) 长期以来一直从事采煤业,制造业,建筑业,农业(如放牧,家禽),葡萄种植和相关的旅游活动,所有这些悠久历史的部门仍然是其主要的就业来源。塞斯诺克镇中心是本地区的管理,零售和服务中心,而库雷库雷(Kurri Kurri)镇中心是该地区内一个重要的辅助零售点和工业中心。本地村庄为更多的农村和边远地区提供基本的服务。塞斯诺克地区在教育和培训,儿童,文化和社区,卫生,老年护理,休闲和体育等方面是服务齐全的。

本网站提供了塞斯诺克的经济和人口状况的分析。欲了解更多有关投资机会的信息,请联系塞斯诺克市议会的经济发展部经理,电话 (02) 4993 4300。

Cessnock Local Government Area (LGA) is located in the Hunter Region of NSW, Australia, approximately 150 kilometres north of Sydney, 50 kilometres west of Newcastle and 27 kilometres south west of Maitland. Cessnock LGA is highly accessible by road from Sydney, Newcastle and the New England area. The LGA is within 35 minutes of the Port of Newcastle and 50 minutes of Newcastle Airport. The LGA has rail connections to both the Port of Newcastle and to Sydney.

Cessnock LGA (map) has a long history of coal mining, manufacturing, construction, agriculture (e.g. grazing, poultry), viticulture and related tourism activities, all of which are still its primary employment sectors. Cessnock town centre is the administrative, retail and service centre for the LGA with Kurri Kurri town centre being an important secondary retail node and the industrial heart of the LGA. Local villages service the basic needs of more rural and outlying areas. The LGA is well serviced in terms of education and training, children, cultural and community, health, aged care, recreation and sports.

This website presents economic and demographic insights for Cessnock. For further information on investment opportunities please contact Cessnock City Council's Economic Development Manager on (02) 4993 4300.